Create.

One thing that I always love, is a sign. They are like little cheat codes that the Universe gives us. They some times can be easily spotted with a clear meaning or sometimes you gotta look deep to find it and the meaning is smothered in mud. Other times a mix of the two. But they are there and I am here for it.

Thanking the Universe for it all.

Today I wrote a poem called I Want., it’s about creating what I want out of life in the form of art. I was struggling  to write a different poem about not knowing anything about life, but after I finished, I started to think about creating other things and I Want., just came right out.

Then, I got on Instagram today and the first photo I saw said  “That Podcast? Launch it. That Blog? Start it. That book? Write it. That Idea? Flesh it out. That app? Develop it. That gift? Put it to use. ”  The second thing I saw was this poem from Rupi Kaur. img_3072

It felt like someone was talking to me. The Universe was talking to me. Telling me that I am doing to what I should be doing.

I haven’t written on this blog in a few weeks, but in the last two weeks I’ve changed my life around completely. I’m in school for psychology and I graduate next semester, but I have decided that I am not going to pursue it after that. I want to get a masters in creative writing.

This last year I’ve been trying to study for the GRE (badly) and looking for Ph.D programs in psychology that I like. Now I’m looking for MFA programs and hoping that one will accept me even though my undergrad degree will be in applied psychology.

I’ve started a youtube channel, called Tylerrly. That you should most defiantly check out. I’m not even sure what it’s about yet, but the Universe is telling me that I need to do this, so I’m doing it.

I’m doing all this while working two jobs and trying to find a place to move to. I have no time for these extra things that I’ve added to my plate. But I’m here and I’m ready for where this is going to take me. I’m ready to just Create.

One thought on “Create.

Leave a Reply

